Al Porto Ristorante

I went to this restaurant many many times and I just couldn’t forget about this hidden gem. Hiding in a small alley way on the tourist must visit Gastown of Vancouver. So as I was starting up this food blog I told myself that I must pay a visit and blog about this gem.

There are always a few must order dishes you just wanted to try at different restaurants, and mussels are one of them for me. So while I was at my favourite restaurant I just needed to get my mussels. :) The tomato broth was so yummy! I have tried mussels somewhere else, the broth can sometimes get really salty but this one was just right. :) There was a daily cream of asparagus soup that was recommended by the server, but it was a little disappointed. Maybe I am not very used to this type of soup, it tasted a bit odd for me.

Their all famous house made pizza is a must order. This time I ordered their Quattro Stagioni, black olives and artichoke and mushrooms are the all time favourites on pizzas. So I just couldn’t resist and ordered one and it did not disappoint me. I was afraid the artichoke would be too salty but this time it wasn’t salty at all. :)

For some really odd reason I really like¬†fettuccine¬†and linguine, of course I need to continue my favourites and order cream sauce chicken mushroom sweet pea fettuccine. I am trying not to over praise all their items but the cream sauce wasn’t too much and was just right.

If you don’t like cream sauce you must try out their linguine vongole! White wine clear sauce with clams was my favourite still up until this date. So if you like clear sauce and clams this is definitely a must try!

Last but not least, I must order dessert. So I went with chocolate ganache torte, super rich but that’s how I like my chocolate. ;)

Website.

Al Porto on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

