Q-Go Ramen

I never noticed this restaurant before until my brother who works in the area told me about it. So I decided to go give it a try with a few friends. Q-Go Ramen is on Broadway cross Granville. This is a CASH ONLY restaurant.

This restaurant’s interior design is like other ramen places, cozy but not overly crowded. But never any places to put your bags or jackets. :P But it is the same in Japan anyways.

Good that I went with a few friends so I can try a bit of everything. This is the chasu don – the chasu is actually really good, the right amount of fat with the pork and wasn’t overly oily.

Shoyu Ramen – This is a lighter soup, but I enjoyed it. It didn’t gave me this really oily and too filling feeling. I was able to drink a little bit of soup. The chasu is very good and tender.

My friend’s Miso Ramen which I tried the soup, a little lighter than most ramen places. But it is good that it wasn’t too heavy. And noodle is the right chewiness. :)

This is a Taiwanese run Japanese ramen place, therefore you don’t get the typical strong flavoured ramen soup bases you get at other ramen places. If you are not into strong flavour, you can definitely this out. The waitress was very friendly and made sure everything was okay and answer all the questions when asked. I would revisit just because of the no line ups, moderate price, friendly service and environment.

Q Go Ramen on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

