Zefferelli’s Spaghetti Joint

Spaghetti e Polpette – veal and ricotta meatballs braised with tomatoe and red wine. I usually don’t order spaghetti and meatballs. Because I just think it’s such a simple pasta to make, but out of the blue I decided to give this one a try because the veal meatball got me – and in read wine? Perfect. :) And it was good meatballs, very nice and tender with a nice flavour. Delicious.

Linguini Putanesca – prawns, olives & capers with a spicy tomato sauce. I tried this from my friend next to me and I have to say I really liked it. Spicy and very flavourful tomato sauce. I think I’ll order this or recommend this dish to others next time I visit.

Spaghetti con Vongole – clams, garlic, white wine & olive oil. This is a classic pasta at all pasta joints almost like carbonnara (I remember once someone told me, if you want to see if the pasta joint is good – you need to try their carbonnara.) So because it’s so simple and so classic, you need to go be good at it. And this one was good, though it wasn’t amazing but it was good. All the flavour just right. But I just couldn’t get my mind off Putanesca.

Tiramisu – this was one large tiramisu (although there are five of us girls) we could barely finish this ONE dessert. :P I think we were all really full after our pastas. (Though some of us only ordered half orders.)

Zefferelli's on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

