Chez Meme Baguette Bistro

It is a very French baguette bistro located on 4016 Hastings Street in the Burnaby north area, the staff are all French (I believe) and they are attentive. I have been there before and tried out the steak baguette, strawberry french toast and the onion soup (I like the onion soup, though it is quite salty).

This time I went over for a quick breakfast with a friend and ordered a special local raspberry French toast with a decaf cappuccino. The raspberry were really fresh and lots of whip cream (I’m not sure but I think the whip cream are from a can), but the toast were really good. They are very soft and not mushy.My friend ordered a chicken and ham sandwich with carrot soup. The soup wasn’t served hot hot (maybe I just like soup really hot) but was very creamy with some special spices (which I cannot make out what it is), the baguette is not as moist as the steak one from time. Tastes great with the horseradish provided. I would recommend trying out the steak baguette if you’re a moist meat type of person. πŸ™‚

They are quite busy and do not take reservation on the weekend, but during the weekday I would still recommend a call before you head over to avoid the wait. They are only open 9-4 M-F and every 2nd Saturday of the month as I remember, but sure is a neighbourhood gem. :9

Chez Meme Baguette Bistro on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “Chez Meme Baguette Bistro

Leave a Reply

