Giovane Wine Bar

Inside Fairmount Pacific Rim, a verily quite wine bar inside a beautiful hotel by the water. I heard lots of goods about their dessert so I decided that I must go try it out. But of course while I was there I also order other savoury items to try:

Truffled Mushroom & Melted Leek Crostini – Maybe I just love truffle (got this infection from a truffle lover friend of mine) This was yummy, with the very well toasted crunchy crostini.

Then there are the pizzas: Capricciosa and Margheritta

Capricciosa tastes great with the hard boil eggs and artichoke.

Margheritta is average but the fresh basil saved it. 🙂

Both of the pizza crust was just right, not too thin or too thick and not over baked. I loved using it with the extra truffle mushroom dip. :9

Last but not least, the reason why I was there did not disappoint me. My friend told me to try out their Peanut Butter Hedgehog and a black forest on the side. Oh the Hedgehog was so delicious! It was rich of peanut butter with chocolate sponge and ganache and small bits of peanuts, I am drooling just thinking about it again. This little dessert totally made my trip worth. The black forest surprised me, I was trying to figure out what are the red powder. But the chocolate mousse and almond sponge made a perfect couple! There are also bits of  almond that gave the dessert so much more texture. I definitely want to try out their other desserts as well during their bakery hours. 🙂

Their official website is here.

Giovane on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “Giovane Wine Bar

Leave a Reply

