Thierry Patisserie

If you live in Vancouver, I am sure you have would heard of this new chocolate/pastry cafe of the town. I was first attracted by their front door. Tall dark wood doors with little circle windows, you just couldn’t miss it. A pastry cafe located in downtown will have to live up to expectations, and it surely did. The cafe is beautiful inside, carefully matching wood from the doors to the furnitures.

I know they are quite famous for their macaroons, so I decided to try it out. I went there quite late and most of their macaroons are sold out, so from the remaining I picked passionfruit and mocha. Like most macaroons they were a bit sweeter for my tasting, and I really couldn’t taste the passion fruit. But just looking at macaroons already makes my day that much happier. :”] Compared to other macaroons I have tried in the past, this is indeed not as sweet.

When it comes to cake, I just need coffee or tea. This iced mocha was delicious! Although it was a cold day but still made this coffee very satisfying. It wasn’t too sweet, which I truly liked. They also had an assortment of tea, which my friend ordered.

The tiramisu was very standard, nothing special to it but it wasn’t bad. But I love the dark chocolate pieces on the outside instead of ladys’ fingers. It didn’t make the cake sweeter but added extra texture. :9

If I recall properly this is the chocolate trio, which has three different layers of chocolate mousse. I just couldn’t get enough of mousse, I am (must admit) in love in mousse texture cakes.  I love this trio, was very smooth and rich. Then I also ordered a lime mousse to try it out. In comparison to the chocolate trio, the lime mousse is quite sour but was refreshing. If you are not into sour cakes then this might not be the choice for you.

All the cakes are beautiful and the decor totally adds to the atmosphere. This bakery place opens til late and for sure will become one of the most popular late night dessert places in downtown Vancouver.

Thierry Patisserie on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Thierry Patisserie

  1. Hi Bethie,
    Your first post just appeared on Urbanspoon! Check it out:
    http://www.urbanspoon.com/r/14/1555869/restaurant/Downtown/Thierry-Patisserie-Vancouver
    I encourage you to claim your blog, which allows you to add a picture and change some settings. The blog photo shows up next to your posts wherever they appear on Urbanspoon. Here’s how to claim:
    – Make sure you’re logged into Urbanspoon
    – Go to your blog page on our site: http://www.urbanspoon.com/br/14/6800/Vancouver/nom.html

    – Click “Claim your blog” in the left sidebar
    After you submit it, we may contact you to verify your claim. Check your spam email folder if your claim hasn’t gone through in a day or two. You’ll also find some interesting badges and widgets on your Urbanspoon blog page – look in the right sidebar.
    Let me know if you have any questions.
    Thanks,
    Ken
    http://www.urbanspoon.com

Leave a Reply

