Nook

Nook is at the end of Robson on Denman (towards Stanley Park). I saw this place a couple of times during the summer when I went biking at Stanley Park. So finally one evening before a trade show, I popped in for a quick dinner. It was quite early (5:30pm) therefore there isn’t much customers (yay, no waiting in line!) The first thing I notice about Nook is that everything is so red. The lights are red and dim with lots of red furnitures, but very modern decor. Since we were going for dessert after the show, so we decided to share a pizza and a pasta together.

For pizza, we got the Margherita Pizza. It is a very simple pizza, tomatoes and mozzarella cheese and fresh basil. The crust was thin but very crisp but wasn’t too dry. Maybe it’s the cheese or the tomatoes, I am not sure what it is but I quite liked this pizza. (I am normally not that into pizza)

As for pasta we got the a daily special spaghetti (which I forgot the name of it), but it has tomatoes, lots of parmesan, bits of fresh parsley and chicken. This is a clear sauce pasta (which I usually enjoy over any cream or tomato sauces). I liked it, just like the pizza the ingredients are really fresh. However this dish is a little salty, not too crazy but on the little salty side.

Overall this is a great little Italian restaurant tucked away on Denman, at times when I pass by I do see lines (on weekends). I would love to go back and try some other things. 🙂
Nook on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

