Saboten

Generally I don’t blog food court items, but if it is interesting enough or there is a hype I would like to try. (But really seems like everytime Aberdeen food court gets something new, there is a line up. :P) So I saw the line up a couple of times and finally I gave it a try when there were less people.

This is the pork tenderloin set (around $9.00) includes pork tenderloin cutlet, salad, rice, miso soup. (So many sauce that I almost didn’t know what to do with it.)

The cutlet is actually pretty good, it is very tender and crispy on the outside. With the right amount of sauce, it is very yummy. But I really don’t know if it is worth the price I am paying for. Yes the breading is extra fluffy and crispy compared to any other katsu (cutlet) I have tried before, but really nine dollars? Hmm, I probably wouldn’t order again unless I feel like something fried and crispy.

Saboten (Aberdeen Centre) on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

