Jimoco Cafe and Pasta

I heard about this place from my brother, he told me about this pasta cafe. Then I went online and did some research. This is actually a cafe that serves breakfast items along with pasta for lunch. Though it seems like they got famous from their 2 for 1 pasta.

It was a Saturday afternoon (1pm) we had to wait for a seat which took about 20 mins for a table of three. Which I suppose is a moderate wait (for me at least, anything over 20 mins wait is too long for me).

As soon as we are finished with orders, we got our complimentary garlic bread right away. (I know it’s complimentary but it was very yummy, nice crispy with a proper amount of garlic butter.)

Anyways, for us three girls we got 2 for 1 pasta and a pizza to share.

The Margherita Pizza was delicious! Very nice thin crust, with proper amount of sauce and cheese. I am sure if you are a big eater, this pizza might be a little too thin for you. But was good for the three of us. I absolutely loved the crust!

For pasta we got the creamy mushroom risotto with beef. It was served in a ceramic pot (first time I’ve eaten risotto with a ceramic pot). Which was nice because it kept the risotto warm throughout the meal. I was very surprised by this risotto, the beef pieces were very tender and cooked just right. It didn’t feel too hard to chew but still has texture. Fresh Parmesan also made this dish so much better. I will definitely re order this one next time I visit.

This clam linguine in white wine sauce was almost as good as Al Porto. It was a good alternate from the heavy risotto (which filled me up pretty good!)

I will revisit this for sure, good bargain for good food. Mmm mmm pasta. :9

Jimoco Cafe & Pasta on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

