Andrea’s Original Coffee & Cake

Found this place on Urbanspoon which a super high rating, so I must visit. It was so close to home anyways. This little strip of shops are among residential area, you probably wouldn’t know about it unless someone tells you or you live in the area.

This shop is also full of old customers who lives in the area, why I know because of the way the staff talks to their customers. They almost talk like they are families.

To start the morning I shared a turkey club panini with a friend along with a chai latte. The turkey sandwich was delicious. With jack cheese I believe, oh so yummy. But a very odd thing I found was that when I got home later, I was very very thirsty. Like VERY. I had to drink lots and lots of water. I am not sure if there’s extra msg or butter or salt in the food I was eating.

Latte was good, should have asked for unsweetened. But still good. 🙂
And then I couldn’t help but notice while I am having my breakfast how the whole place is surrounded by photos of their custom made cakes. They are all so cute or so cool. As I kept looking at the pictures, I had to get a cupcake to try. 😛

Oh the icing the was so buttery and creamy smooth. I don’t know how she managed to get that beautiful reflective color onto her icing. It was so pretty and so yummy. I would considering getting a cake made from this place in the future. 🙂

Andrea's Original Coffee & Cake on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

