Siddhartha’s Indian Kitchen

Was going to visit a restaurant up the street, but it was closed due to renovation. So I noticed this very nice and new interior decor Indian restaurant. Thought I would give it a try.

It was one stuffy restaurant.. like very stuffy. It wasn’t am extremely hot day, but was quite warm. I went in and the first thing I noticed is that there is no ventilation in the building. That’s fine, I can live with that.

I saw the table next to us having a mango lassi. Then I thought, oh that would be nice since it’s so warm in here.

And the drink was also warm… is it suppose to be warm? I don’t know it feels so weird warm. Mango lassi is suppose to be a mango yogurt smoothie – I think I like my smoothies cold.

Because the whole place was so warm, we didn’t order much. To share between two people we ordered butter chicken and naan (they are to be order separately, curry is not served with naan or rice).


They are decent, the curry is the right taste though I think they are a little stingy on the chicken. I think I found 4 small pieces in this curry. Then naan can be better. But it’s alright – acceptable.

The service was great, waitress and waiter are so friendly. I sort of felt like I got tricked by the decor. 😄 It’s nice and pretty but the food is average for a sort of tad more price. For that kind of price I think I have lots more better options of Indian food out there. Probably will not revisit.

Siddhartha's Indian Kitchen on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

