Thomas Haas (2)

It’s been a while since I have went back, so on a nice Sunday afternoon I revisit this place with two girlfriends. If it wasn’t that far away from home, I would definitely revisit more often. Once again so nice to smell the great coffee aroma in the air as I enter this place. But this time it was really busy (Saturday afternoon), fully packed and if it wasn’t my friend who got there early, I think we’ll have to wait for a bit for an available seat.


Decaf latte


I asked the staff which of the cake is seasonal (I always want to eat seasonal or limited time items. :P) and she recommended this one to me. I didn’t feel strong urge of chocolate, so I am happy with this fruity tart. Fresh raspberry with and crispy almonds on the side made this a very nice refreshing tart and worked really well with my latte. Sweet sour and creamy bitter, so perfect.


My friend arrived late and ordered the pear almond tart and I got to try it out. This one is a lot sweeter but tender soft center paired with crunchy tart shell.

Once again I enjoyed everything here!

Thomas Haas Fine Chocolates & Patisserie on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

