La Petite Cuillère

At the old location of Death By Chocolate on Kingsway(?). I came here on a Tuesday afternoon after my work off early and there was no one person in this tea shop. But I have heard some good reviews about this place so I had to come by to try.

IMG_7204 IMG_7205

The moment I walked into this tea shop, I just fell in love with the decor. It was so vintage, everything!! It sort of reminds me of an old vintage shop with an English accent. 😛 But really, I felt like I am in England (though I’ve never been).

IMG_7206

It was a hot day, so a cold iced tea was just so yummy! This iced black tea has sweet and fruity floral flavours, perfect for a hot summer day. (This is only available during the summer, May-September.)

IMG_7215

Their cups and saucers are very beautiful, I wonder if the owner collected them all from vintage stores (just like my collection at home? :P). IMG_7216

Unfortunately they do not have any afternoon tea serves during the weekdays (only available Friday to Sunday – see details here.) But they had their petite (small) tea available and since it was 1pm lunch time, we also ordered a sandwich.

La petite cuillère Tea – Two miniature sweets and one of their signature cupcake (maple bacon for that day). Served with a choice of premium loose leaf tea selection (I’ve selected Mango Green –Wonderfully pan fired greens blended with Mangos give this tea a fresh, sweet taste.)

The two miniature sweets I got was a raspberry tart and chocolate brownie. However, I think I got an extra mini blueberry cheesecake also. 😛 These are very simple sweets but they were very tasty in a minature sizes. Just right for sweet tooth lunch!
IMG_7219

Then this is the Maple Bacon Cupcake, happens to be feature of the month. I had maple bacon ice cream before, and this is similar taste to it but in a fluffy cupcake form. 🙂 Very tasty but a little over sweet on the icing.IMG_7220

IMG_7217

Smoked Salmon with Herbed Cream Cheese and Asparagus Panini – Smoked salmon with herbed cream cheese and asparagus Panini, served with a seasonal green salad and caesar dressing. This is a very delicious panini, freshly made and pressed. Served hot. :)I know this place also has brunch/lunch available, I would love to come back here for a brunch or the actual afternoon tea service. It’s such a beautiful place, I wonder if I can just sit there by myself with a cup of tea and a piece of cake for two hours and just read? Need to try.La Petite Cuillère on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

