Chocolate Arts

20130127_135135

I have previously received a box of chocolate from Chocolate Arts as a gift from a friend. I enjoyed their chocolate and the looks of their chocolate comes in a very simple clean silver tin box (which now I use to store my accessories). I always see their little stand inside the Granville Island Market Place, but I never knew about their store which locates on W3rd (close to Fir Street).

interior

So for the Hot Chocolate Festival, I came here to visit and I fell in love! With the place, it’s beautiful and so many chocolates to look at. 🙂

They are serving two hot chocolate during the festival, and I have selected the #20 – “ARMOURY AMOUR”

Cocoa Barry “Madirofolo”– a single plantation chocolate, kissed with raspberry,and served with a mini lemon and basil ice cream sandwich.

This smooth dark chocolate with raspberry flavours and beautiful presentation was such a wonderful touch to an raining afternoon cafe chat. I was so glad that it wasn’t overly sweet. 🙂
Armoury AmourAlong side an dark chocolate ice cream sandwich with lemon basil filling was served. Though the sandwich was tad bit hard, I enjoyed the combination of the whole thing so much!!  The basil brought out the flavours of dark chocolate and lemon. It was just so yummy with the hot chocolate.
Chocolate Arts Café  on Urbanspoon

4 thoughts on “Chocolate Arts

  1. Love the reviews and the amazing photos. Your reviews are detailed and as a food (especially dining out), it’s always delightful to find these places i never knew from your reviews!

Leave a Reply

