Luv Cravings

It would probably very hard for me to discover this high tea place myself. It is located very close to King Edward skytrain station. But I never really go into that area. Recently, I had been going out lots to fulfill my sweet tooth cravings. 😛 A friend suggested to try out this place, so we went with a group of eight girls.

Luv Cravings is really cute, everything is so pink and pretty. Very fitted for a high tea place for girls. 🙂 For afternoon tea service, you need to make a reservation a day ahead of time. Aside from high tea service, they do have casual sit ins and various types of cupcakes and small snacks to choose from.

All of us got the Petite Tea service – “A sampling of our Signature Afternoon Tea, served with an array of 10 delicate sweets, savouries & tea sandwiches”

petite tea set

What we got (from what I remember): Red Velvet Cupcake, Lemon meringue Pie, Chocolate Dipped Strawberry, Egg Salad Sandwich, Cranberry Turkey Sandwich, Pesto & Brie Sandwich, Srawberry Cream Cheese Open Toast, Quiche, and Scones.

The savouries were average I would say. Nothing really made me say wow. But having said that everything is good. However their scones are served fresh and hot, which I absolutely loved! Rarely for afternoon tea service I get to eat hot scones. (I get hot scones when I make them at home. :P)

I couldn’t finish my sweets so I had to take them home. I was very excited to try out their cupcakes (since this is what they are famous for). It was one sweet cupcake, really couldn’t finish the icing. I was a little disappointed since they are suppose to be famous for cupcakes… 😦 However their lemon meringue pie is good, I think it is the sourness of the lemon that balanced this one out.

lemon

For tea, I have selected the Long Island Strawberry Green Tea. Couldn’t really comment much on this tea, since this is a pretty safe choice. I enjoyed it with honey. 🙂 They are pretty good at refilling the hot water, comes around often to make sure we have hot water for our tea.

The shop is very adorable and modern. With good service during out seating. However the food quality would stop me from traveling that distance for it, once again I am not saying their food is bad. For me, it’s not worth the trip.

I will revisit if I am in the area.

A side story to this – my friend called too book for an afternoon tea service on a Saturday. The staff asked her if she wanted the petite tea service or the regular service. So she came and asked us and we all selected petite. However when she called back, the staff told her that for the weekend they only offer the regular tea service. My friend got a little bit upset and finally the staff offered the petite tea service for us. I don’t know how I should feel about this.

Luv Cravings Gourmet Lifestyle & Celebrations on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Luv Cravings

Leave a Reply

