Hitoe Sushi

Oh it’s been a while since I made an update. Sorry! I had been very busy with starting many new things in life. Even with the little time I have, I try my best to venture out and find out great food for everyone! πŸ™‚

So here we go!

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

I landed on this sushi place accidentally on the internet. Even though it is quite far from where I live, I still went to try out after seeing all the great reviews. When I entered, I noticed how quite the place is. I am not sure if it is because I went quite early on a Thursday night, but I notice how many people do take outs instead of sitting in.

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Chopped scallop delicious with bits of cucumber strips, which gave the chopped scallop roll more crunch. Also love the tobikos on top! πŸ™‚

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Dinner box set served with miso soup, rice, salmon sashimi, seaweed salad and mackerel. The mackerel was grilled I believe, with a little bit of soy sauce/miso?? Which was very tasty! The fish stayed very smooth and tender. :9Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

 

I am sorry but I cannot remember the name of this dish, it was on the feature menu. But the outside is a rice paper and ginger instead of seaweed. But I really liked this one. It’s spicy, sweet, fresh with a a hint of yuzu sauce. Made this a very refreshing roll, if only I can remember what this is called… 😦 If I recall I will edit this post!!!

But this place is a must try!

Hitoe Sushi on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “Hitoe Sushi

  1. Thanks so much for posting when you have the time & inspiration. We visit Vancouver this fall and will use your blog as a guide to help us locate good dining options during our visit. Really enjoy your photography too.

Leave a Reply

