Butter Baked Goods & Cafe

When my friend first told me about this place, I got instantly attracted by the name of the cafe. They also have an afternoon tea room which serves afternoon tea service. Which I am excited to try also. 😀

Butter Cafe is quite far away from where I live, but I don’t regret making this trip. The place is adorable and everything had this modern vintage feel to it.

Interior

Was here for a late lunch/tea with friends so we ordered sandwiches, quiche and tart.

Lemon Meringue Tart

I ordered a lemon meringue tart (when I checked the website, I realized that it is a Saturday special unless you order in advance) with butter tea. The tart shell was quite stiff, I made a giant noise trying to crack it open with my fork. 😛 But the lemon curd was sour and refreshing. I loved it! Also loved how it was sort of mini size.

Butter Tea

Their sandwiches, soup and quiche are changed daily so whatever is in season and whatever they feel like making! Which I think it’s great, because if you revisit often. You can always try out different things.

Quiche of the Day

I took a small bite out of my friend’s quiche of the day, very delicious. Quiche tends to scare me because most ones I try elsewhere are very oily. These were perfect.

Ham and BrieHam and brie on rye. I am sure there are many people out there who doesn’t enjoy rye because they tend to be drier and rougher. But I think brie and rye are such perfect match to each other.

LatteAll drinks are served with a tiny cookie that goes well with your drink. Which I find very cute also.

I would love to try out their tea room for afternoon tea service soon!!
Butter Baked Goods on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

