Chez Christophe Chocolaterie Patisserie

I am having a bit sugar overload summer, visited lots of cafes and dessert places. Got so many eating eating and eating for the summer, almost have no time to blog. 😮  But I am being good now and blogging this new place I found nearby my home.

interior

interior

Clean and chic design of the interior, neatly displayed cakes and chocolates.

chocolate display

chocolate display

cake display

cake display

When I entered the cafe, it felt like I went into a different world. What I meant is that it’s so different from the environment outside (Hastings and a used car dealer on the side), I ordered two pieces of cake with a friend and sat by the window and look from a very quiet cafe out onto the busy street of Hastings. Enjoy an hour and a half of pleasant chat. 🙂

Chez Christophe

Myrtille Vanilla

Myrtille Vanilla

Vanilla Mousse with blueberry sponge cake with blueberry center. This was delicious! I loved it every bit, the soft smooth vanilla mousse with sweet blueberry in the center, the bottom of the cake is a layer of waffle which add texture and crunch to the softness of this cake. Very refreshing and was not overly sweet. Ohh, mouth is watering recalling the taste. 😛

Duo

Duo

Orange cream with dark chocolate mousse and hazelnut crunch. If you are a chocolate lover you will love this one. Rich dark chocolate mousse with orange cream and crunchy hazelnut made it irresistible.

I am glad I found this place close to home, I would love to try out more cakes from them. However I do have a side note about their customer service…..I would consider take out.

This is a very small store, I entered and saw a lady by the counter right away. However this lady wasn’t very friendly, she seems very unenthusiastic and unwilling to help. I did not see her smile at me the whole entire time I was there – from walking in to ordering to leaving. I know this is a family business, but I think this type of customer service is still unacceptable.

Chez Christophe Chocolaterie Patisserie on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

