La Brasserie’s

I have heard many good things about their food cart stand in downtown which only sells their famous burger. I couldn’t make it for their food cart because of their short hours so I decided to pay their restaurant a visit to try out that burger.

PATÉ DE CAMPAGNE – Bacon Wrapped Chicken liver & Beef, Dijon, Crostini – Very interesting pate wrapped with bacon, although I do find the bacon very greasy. (Do I sound stupid saying this? :P)

TRUFFLED POUTINE Fries, Cheese Curds, Gravy, Truffle Oil – This delicious poutine was to die for!! Fresh, hot evenly melted cheese with mouth watering gravy and truffle oil?!!! Oh my god on the truffle oil, it was a brilliant idea! I just couldn’t help myself from munching and munching even though I know it’ll easily fill me up. 😄

FRENCH ONION SOUP Slow Caramelized Onions, Gruyère Gratine

FISH of the DAY – halibut in a very ‘Asian’ broth, it smells like soy sauce, fish sauce combined with potatoes and bits of spinach.

MUSSELS & FRITES Lemon, Parsley, Garlic, Cream – tender mussels in a lovely garlic cream sauce, light lemon gives it a bit of tart to get rid of the heaviness of cream. Though I felt like the mussels could be fresher, lots of fishy smell.

BRASSERIE BURGER & FRITES Aged White Cheddar, Bacon, Crispy Onions, Truffle Aioli – No wonder they are so famous for their burgers that they have a little food cart in downtown for it. It was a very large (or I should say tall) burger, but it was very delicious. The crispy onions were perfect with the very soft patty and cheddar. My mouth is watering as I write this. 😆

This is a wonderful restaurant with great atmosphere, I would definitely return!

PS: Sorry I didn’t explain all the dishes, I’ve visited a while ago and I can’t recall the names. But I hope the photos speaks itself!

La Brasserie on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

