Corner 23 Richmond

New location in Richmond Continental Plaza right at the corner where G-Ramen used to be. (Original location is across of King Edward Skytrain Station in Vancouver. As I entered the Taiwanese Bubble Tea place I noticed right away how beautiful it is renovated! Lots of mirrors and tall ceiling with beautiful lanterns on top gave it a very nice and grand feeling. It is very gorgeous for a bubble tea place.

DSC_0231

As I was seated, I can’t help but keep looking at the ceiling and the walls. The mirrors and lanterns! I just can’t take my eyes off of them. I absolutely loved it! But anyways, aside from pretty decorations the food is also very important.

DSC_0230

So here is what I ordered to share between two people:

Wan Luan Pork hock with noodle soup

DSC_0235

I haven’t had pork hock Chinese style in a while. There is always this rich and heavy flavours in pork hock, but along with the garlic sauce provided the flavour becomes just right. The strong garlic sauce takes away a little bit of the heavy meat flavour and worked great together. Which is also very good on rice or plain noodle to truly taste the pork hock. Pork hock is not easy to make and is very time consuming. It’s either love or hate because not many appreciate the flavour of pork hock, but if you do like it then you should come and try this out.

Stir fried Water Convolvulus – I would consider them a little ‘old’. The veggie itself is not tender enough but flavour is fine. Maybe just the veggie is not in season?

DSC_0233

The food is decent, like many other Taiwanese bubble tea places. But I would consider this a little better than average. But their decoration truly takes my breath away (I know I kept walking about the lanterns…. : P) It is really pretty for a bubble tea place! So even maybe just an afternoon to have a chat with a few friends with some Taiwanese snacks and bubble tea place, you can consider this. (But it is quite a small place.)

DSC_0234 DSC_0232

I would come back, it’s convenient and quick. Also beautiful. 😛

Corner 23 萬巒豬腳 on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

