Cameilla Tea & Coffee

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

When I first heard that they have opened a cafe near Royal Oak I was so excited. The daughter and son of Accord House has open a dessert cafe next to Royal Oak Skytrain station, as you have read in my previous Accord House posts how much I love their tea and dessert.

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

They opened about couple months ago. Big spacious space  (looks like two stores combined into one), lots of seats and not too close to each other. I visited twice so far since their opening, and I really love this place. They have relatively long hours for cafes in Burnaby, which is one factor I love.

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Almond croissant, crispy croissant with slices of almonds and sprinkled with icing sugar. They also will reheat/double bake it for you to enjoy it hot. I love hot croissant, such an indulgence.

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Carrot Pineapple Cupcake – full piece of pineapple in the center of this carrot cake. Gave it moisture, away from the traditional dry carrot cake.

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Berry Creme Cake – bits of sour berries on top on a creamy pie/cake with flaky pie pastry. My favourite so far.

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Hazelnut Almond chocolate – this tastes like Ferroro Roche in a cake, oh I loved it! If you are into Ferror Roche, you should try this. This is my favourite next to the Berry Creme Cake (yes I have two favourites. :P)

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

 

Chocolate Ganache Tart – think heavy chocolate gananche centre on a cripsy tart base, but you’ll be surprise how it is not super hard to poke through like most chocolate gananche tart.

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

 

They have a decent size of tea selection and many of them which you can make into tea latte. Try their tea latte! By using different types of herbal, black and green tea, their tea latte won’t disappoint you. I have tried many many different flavours from them, ask them to recommend. 🙂

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

 

Parfait – the very first dessert I had at their original Accord House. Then it made me return again and again to try out their different dessert. Light custard at the bottom topped with fruits and cream and cake bits, they are famous for this. You really need to dig in.

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

 

Yes this was shared between two girls, but hey dessert is a different stomach right? :p

Exif_JPEG_PICTURE

 

New York Cheesecake – class New York Cheesecake, quite dense but really I like Cheesecake etc. so I am bias. 😛
Exif_JPEG_PICTUREPassion fruit soda with mint – bits of sour berries and sweet passion fruit bubbled up by soda, a very delicious summer drink.

Their desserts did not disappoint me, maybe it is just that they all fit my Asian taste bud. Not too sweet, light and fluffy for the most part. I know their desserts are house made, so if you are unsure of an ingredient you can always ask. Their menu changes once in a while, so there will be always new things to try (which I have yet to discover.) This is a self serve cafe, you order and find a seat and grab your order when it’s ready. I am just so glad that they have opened a cafe! I will visit often like a crazy dessert lady. XD

Camellia Tea & Coffee on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

