Jethro’s Fine Grub

IMG_5578

It was a while back when I came here to Jethro’s Fine Grub, on a Sunday morning in the nice hot summer. Around 1030am in the morning I had to wait about 20mins to get a seat for two. Then I see the giant line build up as I enjoy my meal. This is a very busy place so to avoid waiting, I would suggest getting there as early as possible. They open at 8am anyways. 🙂

Love their logo board, so had to take a photo!!

sauces

The sauce that was given to us after we have placed our order. That is a lot of sauces, maybe more than what I need. But I tried everything to see what they were. 😛

French Toast

Chocolate-Chip Banana Bread French Toast Topped with caramelized bananas and whipped cream. Oh this is one heart-attack breakfast but it was so delicious!! I love the super soft and fluffy french toast!! (I’m a sucker for french toast, even the Hong Kong style one!!!) The caramelized bananas along with the whipped cream was so yummy. I think it was sweet enough without further syrup, but if you are a crazy sweet tooth, you can use any of the above sauces! 😛

Sorry I can’t remember the name of this, but this is like a tuna melt with cheddar and covered with egg. This tuna melt is delicious with the green hot sauce they have provided. I really enjoyed this also.

Really I love to revisit often if I live around the area and that there will be less line up. But once in a while I really don’t mind. I recommend coming in small groups so you don’t have to wait as long.

 Jethro's Fine Grub on Urbanspoon

Published by navywing

a Vancouverite sweet tooth who loves to bake and eat

Leave a comment